Wolverines News · Important Information Athletics


Wolverine Nation,

We hope everyone is remaining well and safe.  We appreciate your flexibility and patience during these unprecedented times. We have some information to provide you about what is happening in athletics for the remaining of the school year.

 

Uniform Return

Uniform and equipment return was last Wednesday and Friday. Thank you to the athletes who returned their uniform. If you still have a uniform we will have another drop day next Monday May 11th from 9am-11am. Letters and pins will also be available for pick up. All items must be turned in or your name will be placed on the obligation list.

 

New Physical Forms and Process

As of May 1st all physical forms are now digital. No more paper physicals. The new District approved ONLINE clearance platform is with Home Campus through the FHSAA. Each student who plans on trying out for an FHSAA sport in the 2020-2021 school year MUST create an account and complete the necessary requirements. All but one form requires electronic signatures. The EL2/Physical must be uploaded. To begin, go to https://athleticclearance.fhsaahome.org and create an account. ATHLETES MUST USE THEIR OCPS STUDENT EMAIL WHEN CREATING THEIR ACCOUNT.  You can use this link as a guide to create a profile. Athletic Clerance SIgn Up Guide.  If students need a copy of their physical from this past school year to upload they can email our trainer Jillian Sutton (Jillian.sutton@ocps.net ) their FULL name, student number, and current grade at WHS by Friday, May 15th.

 

Physical Night

Unfortunately, due to Covid-19 we will not be hosting a physical night this school year or during the summer. If a student needs a physical they can utilize Paramount Urgent Care located next door to the school. Let them know that you are with Windermere High School when you arrive. If you picked up a physical form prior to May 1st it is invalid. The new physical forms are also located on our website at www.windermereathletics.com.

 

Fall Sports Student Interest Form

If a student is interested in a specific sport please use the link to input your information. Each sport has its own tab at the bottom of the document.

Use this link Student Interest Fall Sign up Form

 

Fall Interest Meetings

If a student is interested in playing sports this fall there will be virtual interest meetings taking place throughout May and early June. Zoom meeting invites will be sent out by the coach. If you have specific questions please contact the coach of that sport. See schedule below:

 

 

Sport Coach Date of Interest Meeting
Boys & Girls Bowling Kier Ancona 5/14 at 7pm
Boys & Girls Cross Country Jason Greer 5/26 at 7pm
Football Derrick Bumpers 6/3 at 6pm
Cheerleading Anni MacClellan TBD
Boys Golf Eric Bacon 5/14 at 7pm
Girls Golf Teresa Brown 5/19 at 6:30 pm
Boys Swimming Trey Taunton 5/13 at 6:30 pm
Girls Swimming Kyle Goller 5/13 at 6:30 pm
Girls Volleyball Layla West 5/25 at 6:30 pm

 

 

Off-Season Conditioning, Camps, and Activities

At this time we have no further information from OCPS or the FHSAA on how to proceed with off-season activities. Everything is at standstill. Once we receive information we will inform everyone.

 

Spring Signing Day

We will be hosting a virtual spring signing day on Tuesday May 12th at 6:30 pm. A Zoom invite will be sent to student-athletes and parents by the end of this week. Athletes and parents of the athletes will be admitted into the Zoom meeting first. Congratulations to our spring signees!

  • Noah Ellenback (Track & Field & Cross Country): Florida Southern College
  • Amaya Ugarte (Track & Field): Ohio State University
  • Samantha Lopez (Track & Field): Lynn University
  • David Diaz (Football): Jamestown University
  • Jake Prieto (Football): Claremont McKenna College
  • Jones Hobgood (Lacrosse): Palm Beach Atlantic University
  • Samantha Claborn (Rowing): Gonzaga University
  • Baylee Siegfried (Soccer): Palm Beach Atlantic University
  • Jayden Smith (Lacrosse): Barton College
  • Ryan Harvilla (Soccer): West Virginia Wesleyan
  • Natalia Velez (Softball): Palm Beach Atlantic
  • Logan Jerelds ( Boys Golf): Southern Illinois University

 

2020-21 Head Coaches

Please see the list of our head coaches for 2020-21. If you have any specific questions please contact the coach. Information about tryouts will be released in the upcoming weeks.

 

FALL                                                                                                                                      

Boys & Girls Bowling Kier Ancona Kier.Ancona@ocps.net
Boys & Girls Cross Country Jason Greer Jason.Greer@ocps.net
Football Derrick Bumpers Derrick.bumpers@ocps.net
Cheerleading Anni MacClellan Anni.MacClellan@ocps.net
Boys Golf Eric Bacon Eric.Bacon@ocps.net
Girls Golf Teresa Brown Teresa.Brown@ocps.net
Boys Swimming Trey Taunton Trey.Taunton@ocps.net
Girls Swimming Kyle Goller
Girls Volleyball Layla West Layla.West@ocps.net

 

 

WINTER

Boys Basketball Mark Griseck Mark.Griseck@ocps.net
Girls Basketball Erin Caffrey Erin.Caffrey@ocps.net
Competitive Cheer Anni MacClellan Anni.MacClellan@ocps.net
Boys Soccer Alex Ferreria Alex.Ferreria@ocps.net
Girls Soccer Trenton Fredrick Trenton.Fredrick@ocps.net
Girls Weightlifting Eric Olson Eric.Olson@ocps.net
Wrestling James Baker James.Baker@ocps.net

 

SPRING

Baseball Eric Lassiter William.Lassiter@ocps.net
Girls Flag Football Michael Stringer-Bratton Michael.Stringer-Bratton@ocps.net
Boys Lacrosse Richard Kaetzel Richard.Kaetzel@ocps.net
Girls Lacrosse Ann Bomleny Ann.Bomleny@ocps.net
Softball Eileen Hannigan Eileen.Hannigan@ocps.net
Boys & Girls Tennis Kevin Brandt Kevin.Brandt@ocps.net
Boys & Girls Track Jason Greer Jason.Greer@ocps.net
Boys Volleyball Derek Ihnenfeld Derek.Ihnenfeld@ocps.net
Boys Water Polo Trey Taunton Trey.Taunton@ocps.net
Girls Water Polo (Open) (Open)
Boys Weightlifting Eric Olson Eric.Olson@ocps.net